College Council

The College is governed by a Council, similar to a board of directors. Council sets the College’s strategic direction and develops the policies and standards to ensure the College is meeting its mandate to protect the public.

Council is made up of:

  • Ten kinesiologists elected by their peers, one of whom must be a member of an Ontario university’s faculty or department of kinesiology; and
  • At least six and no more than eight public members appointed by the Ontario government to provide the public perspective.

Council Members

Lynn Kabaroff, President

Lori-Anne Beckford

Daniel Crête

Jonathan Dubberley

Don Halpert

Kalen Johnson

Chad McCleave

Gennady Vaserbakh

Michelle Meghie

Mary Pat Moore

Jennifer Pereira

Robert Ross

Kathie Sharkey

Not pictured: Steve Anderson, Vice-President; Rosario Colomba; Samantha Eyles; Fergal O'Hagan

Non-Council Committee Members

Several committees are required to have kinesiologists as members who are not members of Council.

  • Lital Crombie (Patient Relations Committee)
  • Marc Davis (Quality Assurance Committee)
  • Justin Fabella (Registration Committee)
  • Neil Gillman (Patient Relations Committee)
  • Chris Pizzimenti (Inquiries, Complaints and Reports Committee)
  • Chris Serran (Discipline Committee)
  • Alexander Stephen (Discipline Committee)